Last night Mario and me put together a demo of JFreeChart running inside JavaFX, as a Swing panel, using the Swing-JavaFX integration that we implemented for ThingsFX. I packaged this demo as a webstart applet/application for you to try out live. This should work at least on Windows. Unfortunately not on Linux since JavaFX has not yet been released for Linux (Go, Oracle, Go!) and I haven’t tried on MacOS. If the demo doesn’t work for you, you can still watch the screencast that Mario did below. Notice that this is not JFreeChart rendered to an image and added as ImageView, it’s a live Swing panel added inside JavaFX (I am sure there could be more impressive demos showing animations in the charts or such… material for another post I guess ;-) ). The source code for the demo can be found here.

